Board of Directors

Secwépemc Child and Family Services Agency

The primary function of the board is to oversee the governance. The board does not participate in the day-to-day administration, but aids in establishing the direction, policies, and results to be achieved.

The board representatives provide the critical link between the communities and the Secwépemc Child and Family Services Agency.

The board is made up of fourteen (14) members. Each of the seven member communities appoints two (2) directors to represent their community on the board. Each of the seven communities hold one (1) vote on this board, however, representatives are required to attend all meetings.

The Board of Directors:

Sarah Candido

Tk’emlups te Secwépemc

Fay Ginther

Neskonlith Indian Band

Carmen Hance

President, Simpcw First Nation

Debbie Van De Mosselaer

Whispering Pines/Clinton

Cara Basil

Secretary, Bonaprte Indian Band

Eagle Casimir

Treasurer, Tk’emlups te Secwépemc

Marshall Gonzales

Vice President, Skeetchestn Indian Band